New Mexico State Seal

New Mexico

Concealed Carry Reciprocity Map & Gun Laws

Carry allowed with my New Mexico permit?
No
Yes
Yes, Permitless Carry
Yes, Selected State
45k
Permits Issued
23
STATES HONORED
34
RECIPROCATING STATES
2.1M
STATE POPULATION
21
MINIMUM AGE TO CC
5
ATTORNEYS IN USCCA NETWORK
2.14%
PERMIT PERCENTAGE
Varies
YEARS PERMIT VALID
48
USCCA CERTIFIED INSTRUCTORS

Summary of New Mexico Gun Laws

New Mexico is a shall-issue state with concealed weapons permits issued at the state level by the Department of Public Safety.

There is no permit or firearms registration required when buying a handgun from a private individual. However, per SB-8, as of July 1, 2019, background checks are required for private sales of firearms. Under this new law, it is a misdemeanor crime to sell a gun without a background check administered by a licensed federal firearms dealer, although there are some exceptions to the law. A background check is not required for sales between law enforcement officers or immediate family members.

Open carry is legal in New Mexico without a permit for anyone at least 19 years of age who can legally possess a firearm. Some areas are off-limits, including tribal land and places that sell hard liquor.

A New Mexico Concealed Handgun License (CHL) or a permit from a state that New Mexico honors is required to carry a concealed loaded firearm on foot. State law limits concealed carry license holders to carrying one gun at any given time. The minimum age is 21 years old and a 15-hour handgun safety course that includes live-fire instruction is required. New Mexico doesn’t issue non-resident permits with the exception of members of the military permanently stationed in New Mexico and their dependents. No permit is required for open or concealed carry of an unloaded firearm or transport of a loaded firearm in a vehicle. In terms of reciprocity, New Mexico recognizes permits from states with reciprocity agreements.

New Mexico has established the Castle Doctrine on a limited basis. According to a 1946 state supreme court ruling in State v. Couch, “A person who is threatened with an attack need not retreat. In the exercise of his right of self-defense, he may stand his ground and defend himself.” A defendant who kills another in self-defense while standing his or her ground must show that he or she (1) was placed in reasonable fear of immediate death or great bodily harm, (2) used a reasonable amount of force to avoid the threat and (3) did not instigate the encounter. There is also no civil suit indemnity statute.

USCCA Membership Card

Never Carry ANYWHERE Without Your USCCA Membership...

Never Carry ANYWHERE Without Your USCCA Membership...

Never Carry ANYWHERE Without Your USCCA Membership...
Join Today & Become
Completely Prepared
Join Today & Become
Completely Prepared
Learn More

New Mexico Gun Laws at a Glance

Open Carry/ Concealed Carry Basics

Constitutional Carry?

Does New Mexico allow constitutional carry?

No. New Mexico does not allow constitutional carry.

Open Carry Permitted?

Is open carry permitted in New Mexico?

Yes, without a permit. Any person who is at least 19 years old and legally entitled to carry a firearm can open carry.

Gun Permit Licensure?

If New Mexico requires a permit to carry a concealed firearm, how are those permits issued?

New Mexico is a shall-issue state.

Minimum Age for Concealed Carry?

What is the minimum age in New Mexico to get a concealed carry permit?

The minimum age to concealed carry in New Mexico is 21.

Weapons Other Than Handguns Allowed?

Can you concealed carry weapons other than handguns in New Mexico with a concealed carry permit (or under permitless carry if applicable)?

No. However, state law limits concealed carry license holders to carrying one concealed gun at any given time. However, any number of firearms can be openly carried.

[N.M. Admin. Code §10.8.2.16]

Tasers or Stun Guns?

Is it legal to own a taser or stun gun in New Mexico?

Yes. Stun guns and Tasers are legal to purchase and possess without a permit.

Non-Resident Permitting?

Does New Mexico issue concealed carry permits to non-residents?

Yes, but only for members of the military stationed in NM and their dependents.

Public Access to Concealed Carry Registry?

Does New Mexico allow the public to access concealed carry registry information through public records law?

No, however, the information is available for law enforcement.

Carry Locations

Carry in Vehicle?

Can you carry a concealed firearm in a vehicle in New Mexico?

Yes, without a permit for anyone 19 or older who is not otherwise prohibited from possessing a firearm. However, if you don’t have a permit, you may not have the weapon concealed on your person when you exit your vehicle.

[N.M. Stat. Ann. § 30-7-3]

Carry at Roadside Rest Areas?

Can you carry a concealed firearm at roadside rest areas in New Mexico?

Yes, with a New Mexico Concealed Handgun License or a permit from a state that New Mexico honors.

Carry in State/National Parks, State/National Forests and Wildlife Management Areas (WMAs)?

Can you carry a concealed firearm in state/national parks, state/national forests and Wildlife Management Areas in New Mexico?

Yes, with a New Mexico Concealed Handgun License or a permit from a state that New Mexico honors, for state/national parks and forests.

[N.M. Admin. Code 19.5.2.21]

No for WMAs.

Carry in Restaurants That Serve Alcohol?

Can you carry a firearm in restaurants that serve alcohol in New Mexico?

Yes, with a New Mexico Concealed Handgun License or a permit from a state that New Mexico honors, exclusively in restaurants licensed to sell only beer and wine, unless posted. Carry is not permitted in restaurants that serve hard liquor.

[N.M. Stat. Ann. § 30-7-3]

Store in a Vehicle in an Employee Parking Lot?

Does New Mexico have laws relating to storing firearms in private vehicles in an employee parking lot?

Not addressed in New Mexico state law.

Additional Related State Laws

Must Notify Officer You're Carrying?

Are you required to notify a police officer that you're carrying a concealed firearm in New Mexico?

No. You are not required to notify an officer that you're carrying in New Mexico.

Magazine Limits for Handguns?

Does New Mexico have magazine capacity restrictions for handguns?

No. New Mexico does not have magazine capacity restrictions.

Ammunition Restrictions?

Does New Mexico have ammunition restrictions?

No. New Mexico does not have ammunition restrictions.

"No Weapons Allowed" Signs Enforced?

Are "No Weapons Allowed" signs enforced in New Mexico? If yes, violating the sign would be considered to be a crime. If no, violating the sign would not be considered a criminal offense.

Yes. A licensee may not carry a concealed handgun on or about his person on private property that has signs posted prohibiting the carrying of concealed weapons or when verbally told so by a person lawfully in possession of the property.

Permit holders may carry at restaurants licensed to sell only beer and wine that derive no less than 60% of their annual gross receipts from the sale of food for consumption on the premises. This is unless the restaurant has a sign posted in a conspicuous location at each public entrance prohibiting the carrying of firearms, or the person is verbally instructed by the owner or manager that the carrying of a firearm is not permitted in the restaurant.

[N.M. Admin. Code §​​​​​​​10.8.2.16]

[N.M. Ann. Stat. §​​​​​​ 30-7-3]

Preemption?

Does New Mexico have preemption laws related to concealed carry (i.e. Does state law supersede local laws regarding the possession of handguns)?

Yes. The authority to regulate firearms is reserved to the state.

Red Flag Law?

Does New Mexico have a red flag law?

No. New Mexico does not have a red flag law.

Carry While Using Alcohol or Prescription Medication?

Does New Mexico have laws regarding carrying a firearm while using alcohol or prescription medication?

Not while consuming or under the influence.

[N.M. Stat. Ann. §§ 30-7-4]

[10.8.2.16B N.M. Admin. Code]

As a responsibly armed American, regardless of the laws in your state, it is unwise to carry while under the influence of any substance that could impair your judgement, slow your reaction times or impact your decision-making abilities. Any decision you make while carrying a firearm could have life-altering consequences.

Handgun Purchase & Possession

Purchase Permits?

Is a permit required to purchase a handgun in New Mexico?

No. A permit is not required to purchase a handgun in New Mexico.

Background Checks for Private Gun Sales?

Are background checks required for private gun sales in New Mexico?

Yes. As of July 1, 2019, private sales have to be administered by a licensed federal firearms dealer who will run a background check. A background check will not be required for sales between law enforcement officers or immediate family members.

Waiting Period?

Is there a waiting period after purchasing a handgun in New Mexico?

No. New Mexico does not have a waiting period after purchasing a handgun.

Handgun Registration?

Do handguns need to be registered in New Mexico?

No. Handguns do not need to be registered in New Mexico.

Minimum Age to Possess and Transport?

What is the minimum age to possess and transport a handgun in New Mexico?

The minimum age to possess and transport a handgun in New Mexico is 19 years old.

[NMSA § 30-7-2.2(C)(1)]

Carry While Hunting

Carry While Gun Hunting?

Can you concealed carry while shotgun/rifle hunting in New Mexico?

Yes with a New Mexico Concealed Handgun License or a permit from a state that New Mexico honors.

A. Visitors shall not possess firearms with a cartridge in any portion of the mechanism except:

(1) a legally licensed hunter during a designated hunting season and within park areas designated as open to hunting for the species the hunter is licensed to hunt;
(3) persons with a valid concealed handgun license issued to them pursuant to the Concealed Handgun Carry Act, Section 29-19-1 et seq. NMSA 1978.

The handgun cannot be used in the harvest of any animal, even as a “coup de grace” unless a handgun is a legal weapon type for that hunt.

[N.M. Admin. Code 19.5.2.21]

Carry While Bow Hunting?

Can you concealed carry while bowhunting in New Mexico?

Yes. It is legal for anyone to possess a handgun for self-defense during any bow, muzzleloader or rifle hunt in NM. The only requirements are that they:

1. Not be prohibited from possessing a firearm due to any felony conviction etc.

2. Be at least 21 years of age.

3. Have a concealed weapon permit if carrying concealed (NM is an open carry state).

The handgun cannot be used in the harvest of any animal, even as a “coup de grace” unless a handgun is a legal weapon type for that hunt.

Have Questions? Contact Our Award-Winning, Wisconsin-Based Member Services Team 24/7 at 800-674-9779​


State Constitutional Provision
No law shall abridge the right of the citizen to keep and bear arms for security and defense, for lawful hunting and recreational use, and for other lawful purposes, but nothing herein shall be held to permit the carrying of concealed weapons. No municipality or county shall regulate, in any way, an incident of the right to keep and bear arms."
ARTICLE II, § 6

New Mexico Concealed Carry Reciprocity With Other States

Which states' permits does New Mexico honor?

Delaware (at least 21 years old)
Florida (handguns only)
Idaho (Enhanced permits only)
Missouri (at least 21 years old)
North Dakota (Class 1 permits only and at least 21 years old)
West Virginia (at least 21 years old)

New Mexico recognizes permits from states with reciprocity agreements.


Other States' Reciprocity With New Mexico

Which states honor permits from New Mexico?

Note: Firearms must be carried in accordance with the laws of the state you are visiting. Be sure to check the laws of the other state before traveling there with your firearms.


States That Have Restricted Reciprocity with New Mexico

Colorado (resident permits only)
Florida (resident permits only and at least 21 years old)
Michigan (resident permits only and at least 21 years old)
Nevada (at least 21 years old)
South Carolina (resident permits only)
Tennessee (at least 21 years old)
Texas (at least 21 years old)
Utah (at least 21 years old)
Wisconsin (at least 21 years old)

Permitless Carry States

Anyone who can legally possess a firearm may carry it concealed in permitless carry states without a permit/license. Check each state’s page for more information and any restrictions that may apply.

Arizona (if at least 21 years old)
Alaska (if at least 21 years old)
Arkansas (if at least 21 years old)
Kansas (if at least 21 years old)
Kentucky (if at least 21 years old)
Maine (if at least 21 years old)
Mississippi (if at least 21 years old)
Missouri (if at least 19 years old)
New Hampshire (if at least 18 years old)
South Dakota (if at least 18 years old)
Vermont (if at least 18 years old)
West Virginia (if at least 21 years old)

Take USCCA Membership for a Test Drive

Get a feel for your USCCA Membership and see exactly what we’ll do for you the instant you activate your benefits. It’s 100% risk-free with your 365-day, money-back guarantee.

Discover Membership

In addition to the most trusted legal protection money can buy, discover what else your USCCA Membership has in store for you…

Discover Membership

New Mexico Concealed Carry Permit Information

Requirements:

An applicant must:

  • Be at least 21 years old;
  • Be a citizen of the United States;
  • Complete a firearms training course (military service person's discharged from military service within 20 years are exempt);
  • Be a resident of New Mexico or a member of the armed forces whose permanent duty station is located in New Mexico;
  • Not be a fugitive from justice;
  • Not have been convicted of, or under indictment for, a felony;
  • Not have been adjudicated mentally incompetent or committed to a mental institution;
  • Not be addicted to alcohol or controlled substances;
  • Satisfactorily complete a firearms training course;
  • Not have:
    • Received a conditional discharge, a diversion or a deferment, or been convicted of, pled guilty to or entered a plea of nolo contendere to a misdemeanor offense involving a crime of violence within the 10-year period preceding application;
    • Been convicted of a misdemeanor offense involving driving while under the influence of intoxicating liquor or drugs within 5 years immediately preceding the application for a concealed handgun license;
    • Been convicted within the 10-year period preceding application of a misdemeanor offense involving the possession or abuse of a controlled substance; or
    • Been convicted of a misdemeanor offense involving assault, battery or battery against a household member; and
  • Meet federal law requirements.
Fees:

Initial License $100 ($56 application fee $44 Fingerprint fee)

Renewals $75 

No charge for members of the military ($8.30 fingerprint fee)

Valid For:

4 years, but license holders must complete a 2-hour refresher firearms training course 2 years after the issuance of an original or renewed license. Licenses for members of the military, LEOs and RLEOs are valid for 5 years.

Processing Time:

30 days

Application:
Non-Resident Concealed Carry Permits:

New Mexico grants non-resident permits only for members of the military permanently stationed in New Mexico and their dependents. Out-of-state permits can be transferred over to New Mexico permits.

Name/Address Changes:

You are required to notify the Department of this change within 30 days. Complete the Concealed Handgun License/Replacement Card Application and submit it to:

NM Department of Public Safety 
SID/Concealed Carry Unit
6301 Indian School Rd. NE Suite 310
Albuquerque, NM 87110

Lost/Stolen Permits:

If a concealed handgun license is lost, stolen or destroyed, the license is invalid and the licensee may obtain a duplicate license by furnishing the department a notarized statement that the original license was lost, stolen or destroyed and paying a reasonable fee. If the license is lost or stolen, the licensee shall file a police report with a local law enforcement agency and include the police case number in the notarized statement. Complete the Concealed Handgun License/Replacement Card Application and submit it within 10 Days to:

NM Department of Public Safety 
SID/Concealed Carry Unit
6301 Indian School Rd. NE Suite 310
Albuquerque, NM 87110


New Mexico Concealed Carry Permit Application Process

How to Apply for a New Mexico Concealed Carry Permit

Step 1:

Complete a firearm training course if required.

Step 2:

Submit fingerprints. 

1. The applicant must register with Gemalto Cogent.
2. After registration and payment are complete, the applicant will receive a REG ID.
3. Once the REG ID is provided to the applicant, the applicant may take it and a valid identification to any Gemalto Cogent fingerprint site to complete fingerprinting.

There are a number of established electronic fingerprint service sites established across the state. Fingerprint sites hours of operations and procedures may differ from site to site.

Step 3:

Gather the following documents:

  • Certified original copy of your birth certificate issued by vital statistics in the state in which you were born (no photocopies);
  • Copy of certificate of completion of firearms training;
  • Copy of New Mexico driver’s license or identification card; and
  • Release forms and any other supporting documentation.
Step 4:

Send your application and supporting documents to:

NM Department of Public Safety
SID/Concealed Carry Unit
6301 Indian School Road NE, Suite 310
Albuquerque, NM 87110

Step 5:

You will be notified by mail if your application has been approved.

If a licensee wishes to add another category (revolver/automatic) or additional higher calibers of handguns to his or her license, the licensee shall file with the department an application for a renewed license. The licensee shall also submit a certified copy of a certificate of completion from an approved instructor stating that the licensee has demonstrated competency on a firing range for each additional category and caliber of handgun, his current license, and a $5.00 processing fee. The licensee need not retake the classroom portion of the firearms training course. The department shall issue a renewed license within 10 days of receipt of the application. The renewed license shall expire on the same date as the original license would have expired.


Firearms Training Requirements in New Mexico

New Mexico requires that concealed handgun license applicants satisfactorily complete an approved firearms training course for the category and largest caliber of handgun the applicant desires to be licensed to carry. For a military service person discharged from military service within 20 years of the application for a license or renewal of a license, a firearms training course or refresher firearms training course is not required. 

The New Mexico Dept. of Public Safety (DPS) prepares and publishes minimum standards for approved training courses, which must include classroom instruction, range instruction and an actual demonstration by the applicant of his or her ability to safely use, at a minimum, a handgun of .32 caliber. A training course must not be less than 15 hours in length and must provide instruction regarding:

  • Safe handling and knowledge of single- and double-action revolvers and semi-automatic handguns;
  • Safe storage of handguns and child safety;
  • Safe handgun shooting fundamentals;
  • Live shooting of a handgun on a firing range;
  • Identification of ways to develop and maintain handgun shooting skills;
  • Federal, state and local criminal and civil laws pertaining to the purchase, ownership, transportation, use and possession of handguns;
  • Techniques for avoiding a criminal attack and how to control a violent confrontation; and
  • Techniques for non-violent dispute resolution.

Approved training courses are those certified or sponsored by a federal or state law enforcement agency, a college, a firearms training school or a nationally recognized organization approved by DPS that customarily offers firearms training. Every instructor of an approved training course is required to file a copy of the course description and proof of certification with DPS annually.

Refresher training is required at 2 year intervals – A licensee shall complete a 2-hour refresher firearms training course 2 years after the issuance of an original or renewed license. The refresher course shall be approved by the department and shall be taken 22-26 months after the issuance of an original or renewed license. A certificate of completion shall be submitted to the department no later than 30 days after completion of the course. A 4-hour refresher firearms training course approved by the department is required for all license renewals.

Find a USCCA class near you

Find a Shooting Range in New Mexico


New Mexico Concealed Carry Permit Renewal Process

How to Renew a New Mexico Concealed Carry Permit

Step 1:

A New Mexico handgun license can be renewed 60 days before or 60 days after the expiry date. If the license has expired, then the licensee cannot carry a concealed handgun until the license is renewed.

Step 2:

Complete either 2 hours of shooting time with a certified Concealed Carry Weapons (CCW) instructor or the DPS firearms refresher course. This can be done online.

Step 3:

Download the application.

Step 4:

Complete the application and gather the following documents:

  • Photocopy of New Mexico Driver’s License or Identification Card;
  • Certificate of Completion of Firearms Training; and
  • Electronic Fingerprints or 2 fingerprint cards, if not previously supplied.
Step 5:

Send your application and supporting documents to:

NM Department of Public Safety
SID/Concealed Carry Unit
6301 Indian School Road NE, Suite 310
Albuquerque, NM 87110

Step 6:

You will be notified by mail if your application has been approved.


Law Enforcement Officers (LEO)/Retired LEOs

Law enforcement officers (LEOs) and Retired LEOs (RLEOs) may choose to carry under the Law Enforcement Officers Safety Act (LEOSA), often referred to as HR 218. Under 18 U.S. Code §§ 926B & 926C, qualified LEOs and qualified retired LEOs, or those separated from service in good standing, can carry a concealed firearm in any jurisdiction in the United States, regardless of state or local laws, with some exceptions. For details check out our Federal Law Enforcement Officers Safety Act (LEOSA) page.

The New Mexico Department of Public Safety Concealed Handgun Carry Unit advises that RLEOs who are residents of New Mexico and have been issued retired credentials in accordance with LEOSA may be qualified by a state-approved Concealed Carry Firearms Instructor. After they have fired the state qualification course, the Concealed Carry Firearms Instructor issues a letter to the RLEO as proof that he/she has met the annual qualification requirement.

Per N.M. Admin. Code § 10.8.2.31, RLEOs are allowed to obtain a five-year concealed handgun carry license if the retired law enforcement officer:

  1. Has submitted all forms as required in these rules;
  2. Is a resident of the state of New Mexico;
  3. Has retired from a law enforcement agency after a minimum of 15 years of employment, unless the retirement was due to a job-related disability;
  4. Has submitted a letter from the agency verifying employment if the 15 years is with more than one agency;
  5. Has submitted a letter from the agency verifying employment he or she retired from which indicates he or she retired in good standing with the effective date of retirement;
  6. Has submitted a copy of his or her last firearms qualification scores indicating category and caliber designation, dated and signed by the department’s firearms instructor;
  7. Has taken a firearms course in accordance with the act if the officer has been retired longer than ten years at the time of application;
  8. Has submitted a copy of his or her law enforcement certification and number; and
  9. Has qualified and adheres to the provisions of the act and these rules.

New Mexico Location Restrictions

Where Can I Carry a Concealed Firearm in New Mexico?
  • Carry in restaurants that serve alcohol? Yes, but limited to restaurants licensed to sell only beer and wine, unless posted. Carry is not permitted in restaurants that serve hard liquor.
  • Carry in my vehicle without a permit/license? Yes.
  • Carry in roadside rest areas? Yes.
  • Carry in state parks and state/national forests? Yes, with a CHL.
  • Carry in establishments that sell alcoholic beverages for off-site consumption (grocery stores, liquor stores, convenience stores)?  Yes, with a CHL.
  • Carry in places of worship? There is no state statute prohibiting concealed carry in places of worship. However, since places of worship are private property, they may post signs prohibiting firearms.
Where Can't I Carry a Concealed Firearm in New Mexico?

Places off-limits even with a permit/license

  • Public schools, colleges and universities (except in a private vehicle if older than 19);
  • Public shool buses;
  • Preschools;
  • Establishments licensed to dispense alcoholic beverages other than beer or wine;
  • Anywhere while under the influence of alcohol or drugs, including certain prescription or over-the-counter medications;
  • Designated child-detention or correctional facilities;
  • Correctional facilities;
  • Federal properties;
  • Any state, county, municipal or tribal court;
  • State wildlife management areas/game refuges;
  • Tribal land;
  • Public buses;
  • Airport security zones;
  • Private property where the owner has posted signs indicating that you may not carry (or if the owner tells you that you cannot carry); and
  • Any place where the carrying of firearms is prohibited by federal law or state law or regulation.

FAQ: New Mexico Concealed Carry Questions

What Are the Knife Laws in New Mexico?

In New Mexico, you may carry any legal knife openly or in your vehicle. It is illegal to own any type of automatic knife, such as a switchblade or butterfly knife. It is illegal to conceal carry dirk knives, poniards, any type of dagger, bowie knives, switchblades, butterfly knives, butcher knives or any other knife which can cause dangerous wounds.


New Mexico Gun Laws Updates:

Date Details
2019-09-09

Added Carry While Hunting info to At A Glance table

2019-08-13

Added anchor links to various sections below the Summary

2019-07-26

Added minimum age to possess and transport a handgun to At A Glance table

2019-07-01

Updated General and FAQ with info regarding SB-8 going into effect requiring background checks for private sales

2019-05-24

Added stun gun/Taser info to At A Glance table

2019-05-02

Added permit renewal and name/address change info

2019-04-19

Links checked

2019-03-29

Added info on state implementation of Law Enforcement Officer Safety Act (LEOSA)

2019-02-20

Added info and link to vehicle carry in At A Glance table

2019-02-15

Added pages for Federal Gun Laws, Traveling with Firearms & Terminology

2019-02-09

Added ammunition restrictions to At A Glance table

2019-02-06

Added red flag law info to At A Glance table

2019-02-01

Added info to

2019-01-25

Added church info to location restrictions section

2019-01-24

Added FAQ about alcohol or prescription medication

2019-01-10

Mag limit added to At A Glance table

2018-11-30

Added parking lot info to At A Glance table

2018-11-27

Add'l info to the App Process & Where I Can Carry

2018-11-27

Added links

2018-10-22

Added initial CCW law and reciprocity information for New Mexico

Did We Miss Something?

Here at the USCCA, it is our mission to provide responsible gun owners with the tools they need to be educated, trained and legally protected at all times. Our team is constantly working to provide you with the most up-to-date and comprehensive list of self-defense laws available for every state.

If you have any questions that you don’t see answered here — let us know! Just email support@uscca.com and we will be sure to get your question resolved. Your feedback matters to us, and we appreciate you helping to make this page the best possible resource for responsible gun owners!

Permit numbers were obtained from the Crime Prevention Resource Center’s publication entitled, “Concealed Carry Permit Holders Across the United States: 2018.” Numbers include resident and non-resident permits for those states that issue both.

The information contained on this website is provided as a service to USCCA, Inc. Members and the concealed carry community, and does not constitute legal advice. Although we attempt to address all areas of concealed carry laws in all states, we make no claims, representations, warranties, promises or guarantees as to the accuracy, completeness or adequacy of the information disclosed. Legal advice must always be tailored to the individual facts and circumstances of each individual case. Laws are constantly changing, and as such, nothing contained on this website should be used as a substitute for the advice of a lawyer.

Should you have any questions regarding the legal process, membership or any of the great features and benefits a USCCA Membership provides, feel free to contact our award-winning Wisconsin-based Member Services team at any time.