Anthony Smith
Instructor # 2741713 | Carry to Defend
Certified with the USCCA since 2/27/2022
Certification Renewal Date 2/27/2027
USCCA Certifications
- Concealed Carry & Home Defense
- Countering the Mass Shooter
- Women's Handgun & Self-Defense
- Range Safety Officer
My Biography
We are a veteran and minority owned business that strives to provide safety and security solutions to individuals and their organizations so they can be their own first line of defense.
Current Classes Available
Request a Class
This course meets and exceeds the 8 hour requirement for the State of Maryland Wear and Carry permit.
Students will get training on: State Firearm Law - Home Firearm Safety - Ethical Use of Force - Concealed Carry Fundamentals.
If you register after Thursday before the Saturday class, your certificate may be mailed or emailed to you.
If you are prohibited from possessing a firearm, do not register for our firearm course.
Please read all details below
We must have a minimum of 8 students registered to host this 2 day course.
This class will cover the required elements needed by Maryland State Law to obtain your permit.
The class will be divided into two parts in order to make you aware of those elements.
Part 1 will be both classroom learning and live fire qualifications. The lesson plan will cover a PowerPoint curriculum, including classroom discussion. Upon completion of the classroom portion, students will complete a 25 round live fire qualification. Students that fail their first attempt will be granted a second chance, but it can “potentially” be on a different date.
As a safety measure, please don't bring firearms/ammo into the classroom. Please bring your ID for registration purposes.
Part 2 We will return to the classroom and complete all of the remaining Maryland Wear & Carry requirements.
If you don't possess a handgun, we have 9mm gun rentals for $20. We do not sell ammunition. You are responsible for your own ammunition. (Contact us for details)
Personal Protection Equipment (PPE) for the range is mandatory. If you don't possess eye protection or ear protection, we have them for sale. (contact us for details.)
Refunds/Rescheduling: We maintain a "Zero" refunds policy on our services.
Exempt from training if you are:
Active law enforcement officer with a law enforcement agency of the United States, the State or any local law enforcement agency in the State.
Retired law enforcement officer with a law enforcement agency of the United States, the State or any local law enforcement agency in the State.
Active, retired, or honorably discharged member of the armed forces of the United States or the National Guard.
If you are prohibited from possessing a firearm, do not register for our firearm course.
***This class must have 6 people registered for class to be held. If we do not have 6, we will transfer you to a later class. If we exceed our numbers, we’ll switch the venue to a larger venue and notify you via email of that change.
Please read all details below
This class will cover the required elements needed by Delaware State Law to obtain your permit.
The class will be divided into two parts in order to make you aware of those elements.
Part 1 will be all classroom learning and cover a PowerPoint curriculum, including classroom discussion. As a safety measure, please don't bring any firearms into the classroom. Please bring your ID for registration purposes.
Part 2 will take place at a different location on a live-fire range in order to implement the fundamentals learned from the classroom portion. Please have your firearm unloaded and prepared to be safety-checked.
The range fee has been included in the price.
If you don't possess a handgun, we have 9mm gun rentals for $20. We do not sell ammunition. You are responsible for your own ammunition. (Contact us for details)
Personal Protection Equipment (PPE) for the range is mandatory. If you don't possess eye protection or ear protection, we have them for sale. (contact us for details.)
Refunds/Rescheduling: We maintain a "Zero" refunds policy on our services. We do allow students to reschedule if notified prior to the start of the class.
Visit us at https://carrytodefendsafety.com/
This course focuses specifically on the legal requirements and practical skills necessary to obtain a concealed carry permit in New Jersey. • It includes instruction on state laws regarding concealed carry, firearm storage, and transportation regulations, as well as live-fire exercises to demonstrate proficiency.
This course meets and exceeds the 8 hour requirement for the State of Maryland Wear and Carry renewal permit.
Students will get training on: State Firearm Law - Home Firearm Safety - Ethical Use of Force - Concealed Carry Fundamentals.
If you register after Thursday before the Saturday class, your certificate may be mailed or emailed to you.
If you are prohibited from possessing a firearm, do not register for our firearm course.
***This class must have 6 people registered for class to be held. If we do not have 6, we will transfer you to a later class. If we exceed our numbers, we’ll switch the venue to a larger venue and notify you via email of that change.
Please read all details below
This class will cover the required elements needed by Delaware State Law to obtain your permit.
The class will be divided into two parts in order to make you aware of those elements.
Part 1 will be all classroom learning and cover a PowerPoint curriculum, including classroom discussion. As a safety measure, please don't bring any firearms into the classroom. Please bring your ID for registration purposes.
Part 2 will take place at a different location on a live-fire range in order to implement the fundamentals learned from the classroom portion. Please have your firearm unloaded and prepared to be safety-checked.
The range fee has been included in the price.
If you don't possess a handgun, we have 9mm gun rentals for $20. We do not sell ammunition. You are responsible for your own ammunition. (Contact us for details)
Personal Protection Equipment (PPE) for the range is mandatory. If you don't possess eye protection or ear protection, we have them for sale. (contact us for details.)
Refunds/Rescheduling: We maintain a "Zero" refunds policy on our services. We do allow students to reschedule if notified prior to the start of the class.
Visit us at https://carrytodefendsafety.com/
This course focuses specifically on the legal requirements and practical skills necessary to obtain a concealed carry permit in New Jersey. • It includes instruction on state laws regarding concealed carry, firearm storage, and transportation regulations, as well as live-fire exercises to demonstrate proficiency.


