Jason Martin
Instructor # 3359844 | Practical Is Tactical
Certified with the USCCA since 10/31/2023
Certification Renewal Date 10/31/2027
USCCA Certifications
- Concealed Carry & Home Defense
My Biography
Jason Martin is an: NRA Certified In/Outside or Home Self Defense Instructor USCCA Concealed Carry/Home Defense Instructor CA POST Firearms Instructor NRA Range Safety Officer MAG 40 Graduate San Diego Sheriff Dept. Approved CCW Vendor Riverside County Sheriff Dept. Approved CCW Vendor NRA Certificate # 6220572
Current Classes Available
Request a Class
This in person course meets the San Diego County Sheriff requirements for you to be issued a Concealed Carry Permit. The class is divided into classroom instruction on the Laws that all CCW holders should be aware of, interaction with law enforcement, legal locations of where you can and cannot Concealed Carry, concealed carry techniques and more.
Following the in class instruction period there will be a practical application training period on a live fire range followed by your range qualification course of fire. Once you have passed in class tests and completed your range qualification you will receive a certificate of completion to present to the SD Sheriffs Department for your permit to be issued.
Price includes all range fees, and all firearms.
FALL RENEWAL SPECIAL — $219 COMPLETE Regularly $240. Range fees, unlimited firearm qualifications, and AZ/UT training certificates included.
Renew your CCW with hands-on instruction, practical discussion, and no surprise qualification fees.
Our 8-Hour In-Person CCW Renewal Course meets the current training requirements for both Riverside and San Diego County CCW renewals. The course combines required classroom instruction with practical discussion, firearm safety, current legal considerations, and live-fire qualification.
Your course fee includes: • All required 8-hour classroom instruction • Range fees included • Qualification with unlimited firearms at no additional charge • Arizona and Utah training certificates at no additional charge • Hands-on instruction and individual coaching • Sheriff-approved training for Riverside and San Diego Counties
No hidden range fees. No per-firearm qualification fees.
Classes are offered approximately twice each month. Space is limited—reserve your renewal class early and avoid waiting until your permit is close to expiration.
This class is for the new shooter who is just getting into or wants refresher training on proper firearms handling techniques. The class will address:
- Firearm Safety
- Firearms Nomenclature
- Ammunition selection
- Cleaning/Maintenance
- Storage
- Transportation
- Shooting Stance
- Shooting Techniques
- Child Safety considerations
This class will go over the techniques and equipment most commonly availble in either home or concealed carry situations. The class will go over the pros and cons of handheld and weapon mounted lights. Students will conduct live fire training utilizing the techniques being taught. The training will culminate with live fire scenario based training where the students will be critqued by the instructors to help the student hone the skills required to successfully deploy their chosen combination(s).
Due to the nature of this class all students are asked to be on time to the designated meeting point. Range location will be provided a couple days before the shoot.
Prefer hands-on instruction and direct interaction with an experienced instructor?
Our 16-Hour In-Person Initial CCW Course provides a complete, instructor-led training experience designed to meet the current training requirements for both San Diego County and Riverside County CCW applicants. You'll receive practical instruction, hands-on firearm training, and live-fire qualification in an interactive environment where questions and discussion are encouraged.
Your $340 course fee includes: • All required classroom instruction • Range fees included • Qualification with unlimited firearms at no additional charge • Arizona and Utah training certificates at no additional charge • Hands-on instruction and individual coaching • Guidance throughout the CCW training and qualification process
$340 — No hidden range or firearm qualification fees.
This class is for those students who have either completed or working on their 16HR Initial or 8HR renewal online and need to complete the live fire portion of the CCW Training. You will need to have completed both Online and In person for final training certificate to be issued.
Range Fee $40 cash paid on the day of class.

