Non-issuing states typically do not allow a person to carry a concealed weapon. All 50 states and the District of Columbia allow concealed carry. The territory of American Samoa is the only U.S. jurisdiction that completely prohibits concealed carry.

However, while Vermont does not issue concealed carry permits, it is a constitutional carry state, allowing both  open carry and concealed carry without a permit for anyone at least 18 years old who can legally possess a firearm.

The information contained on this website is provided as a service to USCCA, Inc. members and the concealed carry community, and does not constitute legal advice. We make no claims, representations, warranties, promises or guarantees as to the accuracy, completeness or adequacy of the information disclosed.