Born To Protect Join USCCA Cart
Born To Protect 24/7: 800-674-9779 0

Right to Carry

What are Right to Carry Laws? 
Right to Carry Laws are federal and state constitutional provisions that recognize a gun owner’s right to use her or his gun for defensive purposes. Forty-four U.S. states include the right to bear arms in their state constitutions. The six states with constitutions that do not include the right to bear arms are California, Iowa, Maryland, Minnesota, New Jersey and New York.

The Second Amendment of the U.S. Constitution states: “A well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed.”

Related Articles From the USCCA Blog

No Post Found
Constitution? Which One?

Constitution? Which One?

John Caile — December 14, 2018

The information contained on this website is provided as a service to USCCA, Inc. Members and the concealed carry community, and does not constitute legal advice. Although we attempt to address all areas of concealed carry laws in all states, we make no claims, representations, warranties, promises or guarantees as to the accuracy, completeness or adequacy of the information disclosed. Legal advice must always be tailored to the individual facts and circumstances of each individual case. Laws are constantly changing, and as such, nothing contained on this website should be used as a substitute for the advice of a lawyer for a specific case.