USCCA Applauds Arkansas’ Concealed Carry Law PassageFebruary 5, 2019
New Legislation Will Reduce the Fee Required for a Concealed Carry License
West Bend, WI – United States Concealed Carry Association (USCCA) President Tim Schmidt released the below statement in response to the Arkansas Legislature’s passage of a measure that would reduce the fee required to file for a concealed carry handgun license from $100 to $50 and reduce license renewal fees from $50 to $25.
“Concealed carry is first and foremost about cutting the red tape away from responsible gun ownership and recognizing that the natural-born right to self-defense is affirmed by the Second Amendment of the U.S. Constitution,” Schmidt said. “By reducing the bureaucratic costs associated with obtaining a concealed carry permit, this legislation will allow more responsible gun owners in Arkansas to defend themselves and their families. We praise the Legislature for introducing and passing this legislation, and we encourage Governor Hutchinson to sign the bill expeditiously.”
The United States Concealed Carry Association (USCCA), a Wisconsin-based organization with more than 285,000 members, provides education, training and self-defense protection to responsible American gun owners. The USCCA was featured on CBS News’ 60 Minutes in a segment about the effort in Congress to pass reciprocity for concealed carry licenses.
The U.S. Concealed Carry Association (USCCA) provides education, training and self-defense protection to responsible American gun owners. Headquartered in West Bend, WI, the USCCA is the largest and fastest-growing association whose sole focus is the responsibly armed American.
For more information on Arkansas’ gun laws and concealed carry reciprocity, be sure to check out the USCCA’s concealed carry reciprocity map.
For more information or to schedule an interview with USCCA President Tim Schmidt, please contact email@example.com.